SL vs NZ 1st and only T20 Dream11 Team Playing11 Prediction and Match Preview

Match Preview


New Zealand reigned supreme in all three ODIs and defeated Sri Lanka in a set pattern. NZ batted first on all the occasions, raised a mammoth total and crushed Sri Lanka under the pressure of scoreboard with a good bowling performance. Now we shift to the only T20I.

The home team will be missing Captain Kane Williamson, he has been rested. Jimmy Neesham will not be available since he is injured.

 Still, NZ boasts of a solid lineup.Ross Taylor, Colin Munro and Martin Guptill demonstrated good form in the ODIs and will be key players here. Rest of the side has T20I experience as well.
Tim Southee will lead the team, while Scott Kuggeleijn receives a first call-up and Mitchell Santner and Henry Nicholls return to contention.

Sri Lanka will hope to sneak a win here as the shorter format arrives. With belligerent hitting, they tried their best in the ODIs but the middle order collapses let them down. They will sense a chance in the T20I. The likes of Lasith Malinga, Niroshan Dickwella and Thisara Perera will be the stars to look out for.

Venue And Time

 SL vs NZ, only T20I, Sri Lanka tour of New Zealand, 2018-19
Eden Park, Auckland
11th January 2018, 11:30 AM IST

Venue details

Average 1st innings score: 172
Average 2nd innings score: 149
The wicket at Eden Park is expected to be a good Track to bat on. 

 Please check back before 1 Hour of Deadline for any final update

Probable Playing XI:

Niroshan Dickwella,
Kusal Perera,
Kusal Mendis,
Dhananjaya de Silva
D Chandimal/Dasun Shanaka
Asela Gunaratne,
Thisara Perera,
Lasith Malinga (c),
Lakshan Sandakan,
S Prasanna
Nuwan Pradeep,

D Gunathilaka has been ruled out due to a back injury. Kusal Perera may open the innings.

Martin Guptill,
Colin Munro,
Glenn Phillips,
Ross Taylor,
Henry Nicholls,
Tim Seifert (wk),
Mitchell Santner,
Tim Southee (c)
Ish Sodhi,
Lockie Ferguson,
Doug Bracewell/Scott Kuggeleijn/S. Rance

*U can Pick Ros Taylor in place of Thisara Prera
*C vc choice:- M Guptil, C Munro, Taylor (if u pick) , Thisara Prera,


Lasith Malinga (c), Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Asela Gunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Lakshan Sandakan, Seekkuge Prasanna, Dushmantha Chameera, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Sadeera Samarawickrama

Tim Southee (c), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Doug Bracewell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Seth Rance, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor



Post a Comment

Popular Posts

IND vs NZ 1st T20 Dream11 Team | India vs New Zealand Dream11 and Playing11 prediction |

AUS vs IND 3rd ODI Dream11 Team Prediction | Australia vs India 3rd ODI playing11 Prediction and Match Preview : Dream11 |